despite advances in agriculture, many people in the world are still hungry. Why is this so? what are the likely solutions

The advancements in technology have revolutionised almost every field and the agriculture department is one of them.Despite this, it has been seen that many people in undeveloped countries still starving and under the effect of malnutrition.In my opinion, climate change and overpopulation are the main reasons behind this issue and I will discuss these in the following paragraphs with the possible solutions. This is true that man has manufactured a lot of tools, machines and fertilisers to increase the productivity in farming. However, humans can not control the climate and the weather conditions on which crops depend.The heavy rain and almost no rain have adverse effects on farming which further decrease the yield of the crops. For example, in 2021 in India, due to very little rain,the yield of the rice crop dropped by 60 per cent as compared to the previous year.The solution to this problem would be the storage of the stock in the years when production is high for emergency situations by the government. The other reason behind the starvation of many people is overpopulation. There are very few countries in the world which have soil and weather conditions suitable for farming. Otherwise, most of the other countries have extreme climate conditions and the soil is not appropriate for agriculture. Therefore, on the whole, sometimes, It is not possible to feed all the population with the present amount of farming.To illustrate, there are many undeveloped countries in South Africa which depend on food from other countries as their land is not suitable for farming and one can see many people over there starving and malnourished due to lack of food.I hope in the coming years science will find some solutions to grow crops there as well with the help of greenhouses. To sum up, it is true that some countries are struggling with hunger and malnutrition but this problem is only mitigated by the governments of all countries by helping one another.