Many people believe that the high level of violence in films and TV programmes today is causing serious social problems. What are the problems caused by excessive violence in films and TV? How could these problems be reduced?

In recent times, the number of violence has surged in the entertainment industry as well as in society. Some groups of people think that nowadays, the high level of brutality in films and TV programs creates serious social problems. I will explain some problems related to it and also mention solutions about how to reduce this phenomenon with relevant examples in the following essay. First and foremost, there are several reasons that can be considered for increasing violence in the cinemas and television industry. Currently, entertainment platforms are using numerous improper language for content, which negatively among all groups of people. For instance, youngsters are watching those types of programs and movies that have inappropriate language and try to adopt it in their daily lives. Moreover, in present times, a lot of programs on the TV are telecasting acts, that contain actions of bullying. A recent study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of students are creating violence against their classmates. Moreover, by taking some correct steps individuals could be able to reduce these problems. The government should create strong laws regarding those inappropriate shows and movies that are broadcasting. Apart from that, humans have to raise the volume against those people who are creating films and TV programs that have violence in them. At the very least, movies and serials that have crime scenes should be banned from the entertainment industry. In conclusion, it is essential to pay attention to and remove illegal topics from the films and television programs for the betterment of the community. Therefore, the government should take some proper actions and make proper rules and regulations.