Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree

It is debatable that the high business of famous products is directly linked to the advertisement rather than the demand for those goods in the community where they are consumed. I strongly disagree with the statement as the high selling of a good depends upon the demand for that product and its usage. First of all, It has been observed that the high business of a commodity depends upon the nature of the product. If the condition of the merchandise fulfils the requirement of the client then its trade automatically increases and subsequently the demand for the product increases. For,instance the primary factor that a custom search for in a variety is the character of the brand and its long life. Due to this trust, customers bind themselves with the company and become loyal, Ultimately increasing the sales of products. Another reason is the bulk of the brand, If the amount of the brand in the market is low with respect to the other commodity of similar grade then the purchaser selects the cheaper stuff instead to buy the costlier material and accordingly this improves the auction of the product. The amount should be fixed according to the geographical condition of the civilization and seeing the economic condition of the people living in the community. To summarise, we can say the advertisement can only make customers aware of the item but the auction of is directly proportional to the aspect and cost of the brand in the association in which they are sold.