People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Given how our world is evolving, It is often argued that the internet network is the thing which people consume their time in. I strongly agree with this idea, because in the present life most services and facilities become depending on the technological methods, such as the internet. On the one hand, Nowadays, the rate of development is increasing dramatically,especially for services, and the internet network is playing a vital role in this. Moreover, there are loads of things would not be available without it. For example, in developing countries, flight tickets are available only on company websites. In addition, Social media platforms are becoming the most preferable place to sell and buy items. Therefore, people recently tend to use it more and more. also, many students all over the world prefer studying online using educational applications like Coursera rather than studying on campus. To illustrate, after Covid-19 spread, most of the students have expressed their happiness for studying their subjects online, as a result, Universities all over the world have increased the number of online programs. To conclude, The consumed time on the Internet has been observed clearly in all life aspects such as education, travel, and work. While I fully agree, there are many standards and criteria that should be taken into consideration for the aim of this excessive use. Finally, I would recommend that the governments should impose high supervision on internet users of specific ages to make it more beneficial and useful.