‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that Social Media sites have a significant number of users around the world. While, some people argue that criminals and violence content are making the negative impacts outweigh the positive ones, I do believe that the benifits are more than drawbacks. On the one hand, the open world on these platforms makes some people feel that they are completely free to break the law as they like, furthermore, the technological progression we live nowadays encouarges them to think that way and to use the online sites as a place where they can face no limitation, no monitors, no authorities. Moreover, the revolutions that happened in many countires across the global made these metigate contents are attractive to the public. On the other hand, there are many ways we can see how these platforms produce a wide range of benefits the vast majority use these sites to make a contact with others their families, friends and colleagues, others for education either students or teachers, giants companies sell their products online through these. However, the atrocity is still there such as dark and deep websits, the governments are facing these firmaly family and blocking these activities to deter law breakers from using these to promote their activities In conclusion, I do think that Social networking sites have presented great services for the human, so its benefits are far more its drawbacks