does modern technology make life more convenient or life was better when technology was simple

Advanced technology makes life more comfort as compared to previous was normal. In my opinion, applied science and automation make humans easier to be in convenient zone. However, I shall discuss both these notions along with my rational conclusion. To commence with, in earlier days life was very plain when technology was uncomplicated because there was no automation, mechanization,medical system and digitalization. One clear example is that, there was no transportation at that time people used to go anywhere on a bicycle and it took a longer period. However, it shows that living in the past was quite. On the other hand, Information technology brings revolution in every sector due to globalization, urbanization, and industrialization, hence the science and technology have a profound impact on these days. Nowadays, it is impossible to imagine living without technology because it gives more freedom and comfort. Moreover, the development of any country is measured from the health of its citizens. For instance, advancement in medical science offers live longer due to the invention of x-rays, CT-scans, MRI-scans, and ECG etc. are great achievement of scientist. These inventions are helpful to cure many diseases like diabetes, asthma, HIV, and cancer etc. With the help of technology medical sciences very progressive and there are so many medicines which save many innocents lives. It also improved the health of many people and increases the average life of human beings. To sum up, modern technology has its effect on every field of life. With the help of technology the things that seemed impossible in the past are now easily done.