Because individuals and countries cannot help everyone in the world who needs help, they should only be concerned about their own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Generally, there are certain population in every part of the world that needs help. Some believe that individuals and countries cannot help every unfortunate human on earth and they should only care about their own community and country. In this essay, I largely agree that it is impossible to help every individual in this world; however, there are possible ways to support those who are in need from all corners of the world. The main risk factor to unable to help every community on earth is that some hapless victims are unreachable especially those who are living in countries at war. There are many families who lost their homes and are in scarcity once after their territories are being attacked by dangerous nuclear weapons. For example, the people of Iraq, Ukraine and Yemen are being murdered and there has been bombing taking place every moment in unexpected ways. Hence, it is indeed unsafe for any social workers or volunteers to visit and help countries that are under nuclear attack. However, it does not mean that these countries should be neglected. There are methods to ensure that those who are in need receive support and care from the people of other nations. In the past couple of decades, the internet had many reformations that have made online transactions and donating funds convenient and quicker. The banks and volunteering organisations may collaborate to collect money from their investors or customers in order to help those unfortunates who need monetary funds for food, medical, shelter and education. The UNICEF which is a non-profit organisation, for instance, is helping out many children from the third world countries by providing free online education trough video calls and chats. Thus, with the help of the internet, many volunteers are able to contribute their money and services to families and children from countries all over the world. In conclusion, it is indeed tough to reach other countries in order to support people who need help due to safety concern. However, it is an overstatement to say that individuals should only be taking care of their own communities and countries because there are effective ways to help societies from different nations who are unfortunate.