Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There is a growing tendency of teaching children at home rather than studying at school recently. Some people think that it would be beneficial for children ’s development when they have lessons at home. However, there are some opposite opinions who argue that it is essential for children to study at school with their colleagues. Therefore, I will elaborate on the advantages of both methods and express my views in this essay. Looking at the pros of teaching children at home, it is obvious that parents can schedule the learning progress of children based on their talents or interests. Some children are found that have a talent for arts and sports, so it would be the best strategy for parents to nurture children through studying at home. For instance, Ji min, who was a famous K-pop singer, studied at home and was educated by his mother due to his talent being found in childhood age. Looking at the advantages of children studying at school, it is true that students can learn social skills such as respectfulness, communication skills, and caring while they get in touch with colleagues and teachers from different backgrounds. It helps children to adapt to the future society easily. Moreover, Students are required to follow schools’ guidance strictly which also develops students’ discipline. In conclusion, I put more weight on children going to school instead of teaching them at home. It is beneficial for children ’s development in both emotion and discipline to nurture them to become a mutual people to encounter challenges that they encounter in the future.