Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued among people that children should be given the liberty to make their decisions on matters like clothing, food or entertainment etcetera. Whereas, the other side thinks this will lead to a society where everyone follows their own wishes. This essay will discuss the basis of both the opinions and will provide my opinion as to why a balance between the two is required. To embark with, The Advocates of one part state that every person has the right to Independence and to choose whatever he or she likes otherwise one will feel burdened and hence, would not be able to live life freely. For instance, If a person likes eating vegetarian food but is forced to non-vegetarian dishes against his liking, this instead of making him feel good, will apparently kill his appetite. On the other hand, there are people who agree with the fact of freedom but also focus on flexibility, adaptability and the idea of living together. This part of society considers motivating children to have an open mind and to try different cultures, their food, their dressings and try to mix with them. This will help them in sticking with the roots of their cultural lifestyle. In conclusion, After referring to both the ideas, I would like to reiterate the fact that though everyone has their own taste and should follow it but one should not shut the doors of his/her mind to other things and should try to strike a balance, this in turn, will make this world a better place to live in.