Societies produce more waste as they become more developed. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The city becomes more bigger and developed a lot, societies will make more trash and waste. There are many reasons that cause this problem and many ways to solve this problem; therefore, this argument will be very helpful for the future when there will be more developed cities around the world. First of all, the reasons why this problem happen is that when societies are getting bigger and more developed than before, many people from outside will come to the city to work for jobs and to travel. There will be more garbage and waste after many people come to the urban and when the population become so high there will be also rubbish also when there is a metropolis, it will be covered with big and tall buildings and some houses so that the mayor can not build the place to throw away the junk or the factory to recycle garbage or burn them. Second of all, the way to solve this cause is to make some place to put the garbage or a place to recycle outside the societies so that when there are many big buildings inside the societies they do not need to put the rubbish inside the urban also citizen should recycle some rubbish such as plastic bottle, that it will be also helpful for the environment and for the worker who works in trash company. To sum up, when societies become more bigger and more developed there will be more trash and waste. The case of this cause is that the population is growing and the way to solve it is to build factories to burn the garbage somewhere around the place or inside.