‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Online communication platforms like Facebook and Twitter are looked out to provide more advantages to the delinquents rather than the general public. I completely agree with the statement and relevant points to convince the same will be given in the impending essay. To commence with, law offender uses these sites to gather information and execute unlawful activities. Since it has become a trend for the population to create videos of their regular activities and post them on their accounts,criminals find it handy to know about their schedules and expose their privacy. For instance, In the death execution of Punjab's celebrity singer, primary information like location and activities are fetched from his profile. Moreover,Felonious organizations trap people into performing a felony by luring them. The nature of man is full of greed and sometimes he becomes a victim of clickbait. Blackmarket association are running online illegal betting systems and they entice a person into making money by playing luck. For example, bet365 is an illicit betting site which is known to bait the users by sending links through networking sites. In conclusion, it is evident that social platform such as Facebook and Twitter has bot accounts which endangers humankind's privacy and is beneficial for sinners to outlaw.