In future, all cars and buses will be driverless. Only passengers will be the humans traveling in this vehicles. Do you think the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages?

In bygone days, there were very few modes of transport. However, as times are changing so many changes are visible in almost every field. These days, there are enormous public vehicles with advanced technologies. It is believed by the experts that in the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. It will have certain advantages and disadvantages. This essay will shed light on both prospects in the upcoming paragraphs. There will be numerous advantages to it. The first point of prime importance is independency as vehicles do not need any person to operate them, they will be independent and at the same time do not need any further directions from the owner. For instance, there is a need to direct the machinery in order to make them function properly in recent automobiles. Another major benefit of it is that it will be based on Artificial Intelligence which does not possess any feelings or emotions. In addition to it, there will be fewer chances of accidents on roads as no human activity can distract robots or technologies. Furthermore, all traffic rules will be adhered to by these means of transportation. On the other hand, there is a negative side to it as well. Primarily, It will make myriad people unemployed because they are totally dependent on driving to run their families. Secondly, It will add to the cost of automobiles which will be further passed on to the customers. To conclude, I would like to state that, although it has some drawbacks yet there are some benefits of this change which are more powerful and effective. Therefore, if I consider both of them logically then I believe the merits will overweigh the demerits.