The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be down to control information online?

The world wide web is a great source of materials for learning for all. Unfortunately, writing online is invalid because of its untrusted sources; however, measures to be taken to regulate reports online include the creation of rules and regulations to monitor online activities closely. To begin with, writing on the internet is unreliable because some are not from a trusted source. Since the internet is free for all to access, many individuals update posts based on their opinion and intuition, which are likely to be wrong and invalid. Therefore, consumption of such intelligence will consequently lead to confusion and misunderstanding about important issues such as politics, religion, and health, among people. Also, data on the world wide web is false because they are posted by people who are desperate to get traffic to their site. They post misleading news with eye-catchy headlines and graphics to attract people to read, like, subscribe and comment on their blog or website. This is precarious as it is misleading and a violation of human rights. Overall, these are why online data can be deceptive. Nevertheless, there are plenitudes of measures to regulate writing on the internet. The first major solution is that the government should censor instructions posted online. This can be done by employing highly skilled operators to monitor posts strictly. Take, for example, In an online forum I subscribe to, the administrator has software in place that instantly deletes every misguided post on sensitive topics such as hate, sex, race, and violence. This measure can also be implemented by the authorities to oversee reports posted online. Another remedy is that authorities should create laws and regulations on what type of material can be posted by the public. This means reliable and trusted organizations should be authorised to distribute writing on subjects that matter such as politics, education, race and much more; while the public can discuss fashion, dance, music and the likes through a regulatory body to ensure verified news is reported. In conclusion, the news is essential to keep up to date; however, it can also be misleading if it is from untrusted and unreliable sources. Nevertheless, if the government can invest in highly skilled operators and software and the creation of laws and regulations, this will bring to an end false and misleading messages on the world wide web