In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses nowadays often emphasise that the product they are selling is new in some way. I will be discussing why they are doing this. In my opinion, I think this can go both ways, whether the businesses make it positive or negative. Looking at the positive side, our society will develop quickly if businesses really find something new. There will be something new all the time, for each business to find new inventions to increase their sales. Advertising these products makes the market more competitive, so if they want to be successful, they need to keep up to date on what is happening in the world. In my experience, the phone market is a competitive one because every company makes new phones every now and then. As a result, phones have developed very quickly. On the other hand, it will be a negative development when businesses lie about their new products. In other words, the competition is unreachable to society. This makes the development of the country go down because of the false information. For example, there is a product that claims that they help your skin by breaking down each of the atoms that make your face gloomy. Some people might believe in it and use the false invention; therefore, it prevents the real invention from having an effect on society. In conclusion, our society has greatly been affected by the competition of each business invention and the things they call new. Reliable inventions can increase growth in society, but unreliable inventions can stop growth. In my opinion, I value the reliable products that develop our country.