Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

In this day and age, there is a widely held perception in many parts of the world that students graduating from high school are lacking knowledge and skills in personal money management. While the trend has caused some problems, some of the ways could be considered in addressing these issues. To begin with, there are some evident justifications for the potential of wrongly handling payments from students. Perhaps the main cause is that schools have engaged the curriculum with only major academic subjects such as mathematics or science. For instance, to get the best result in the university entrance exam, Vietnamese learners have been forced to focus on these subjects instead of learning such professional ones as accounting or financial management. Beyond that, another factor leading to this situation is the insufficient guidance from parents. This means that children are not allowed to learn how to spend money effectively from the first school - the home, which might result in squandering cash on unproductive materialistic things. Notwithstanding, several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issues. One way to tackle this is that financial management courses should be included as compulsory subjects for high school pupils. As a result, doing this may help children invest their money diligently rather than reckless spending. Another method of dealing with its repercussions is that campaigns raising students' awareness about the importance of suitable investment should be intensified. These projects would hopefully allow children to understand the significance of a wise independent financial situation, from which they are likely to become successful investors in the future. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that although there are several factors causing a lack of financial knowledge for high school leavers, some viable solutions can be used to tackle its related issues.