Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benefits of nuclear far outweigh the risks of using it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite the modern nuclear energy is positive for the environment and, moreover, is without or less radioactive risks and could be used as an alternative to oil and coal, some people have banned nuclear power for some disasters that humans made in the past. To be honest, I agree with the statement that in 2022 the use of nucleon for the production of energy still remains one of the best ways for humanity to fight climate change. Firstly, nowadays, pollution and climate change are serious problems to face for governments around the world, in fact, they are facing the challenge to find more alternatives to the current energy. Moreover, most of the power produced by European providers like Russia or the U.S.A is nuclear power. For this reason, if something happens in these areas could be reflected also in the closest countries. On the other hand, it's understandable that some individuals are scared after some historic events such as Chornobyl or after the effect that nuclear bombs had on Japan during the second world war. In my opinion, they have to understand that the research in this field has grown and the modern nuclear stations have all the systems to protect the habitat from radioactive fallout. Moreover, I do believe that cooperation between the governments is needed and maybe is fundamental an international company for the control the stations. In conclusion, I think that the political system should open all the stations closed. Furthermore, I do believe that nuclear is a strong help for the environment and for other renewable energies like solar and wind for the future of the planet.