Some people argue that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure high paying jobs while other believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Recently, the debate on whether qualifications or experiences are the most important elements to achieve a high-paying job. Some people claim that employees can only get a high-skilled job by degree qualifications while others argue that work experiences can enhance one's ability. As far as I am concerned, there are certain ways to obtain high-paid jobs and work experience is a fundamental skill. To begin with, people can easily apply for high-paying jobs if they have high qualifications. As high-paying jobs usually contain lots of special knowledge in certain areas, people can only learn the knowledge from colleges or universities. For example, biology undergraduates need to learn concepts of brain and body functions before they get into the workplace. Therefore, students who attend higher institutions can practise their skills in school labs and be well prepared for their future careers. On the other hand, having work experiences can improve one's skills and help one to achieve a higher position in the workplace. Since working in the real world is different from theories learned from textbooks, it seems impossible for people to earn a high salary when their first get into a workplace. For instance, people need experiences to climb from grass-roots employees to management levels. Therefore, work experience may be crucial for teenagers to improve their quality and learn more practical technology to better equip themselves. In conclusion, although higher qualifications can better ensure young adults to higher jobs, it may not be the only way to achieve it. As work experience is a fundamental element for people to improve and equip themselves, a more promising future can be provided if they pay attention to correct and learn from their mistakes.