Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Over the past 2 decades, there has been an increase in the usage of social media applications such as Facebook,Twitter, and Instagram. Many voices are rising for and against this trend. Many experts believe that these platforms are excellent for making new peers and friends while others believe that people on social media tend to fake many things about themselves. In this essay, I will discuss whether social media is a good idea to make new friends or if it is just a waste of time. To begin, social media is a great tool to connect with relatives and friends all over the globe. For example, nowadays many of our relatives are in different continents like Europe and America, and meeting them would be difficult or maybe impossible due to many issues like visa issues or financial issues. On the contrary, many psychologists believe that people tend to change their personalities when compared to real life. for instance, some people might appear to be more kind and lovely. so that they will be able to have more followers and supporters and some of them may even haunt you for money or want to get your credit card details To conclude, I firmly believe that social media is a very crucial part of our life as we need to connect with our peers and relatives all over the world but we have to be careful of scammers and chiefs that can harm us.