scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, scientists all over the world are conducting research on a wider range of subjects which requires allocating an enormous budget and providing state-of-the-art laboratories. It is argued by some that governments should undergo the responsibility of doing and supervising scientific studies instead of assigning them to private sectors. Personally, I believe that these liabilities should be divided and assigned to both the public and private sectors. This essay will discuss why I partially disagree with the notion. Regarding private corporations' assignments, initially, it might be possible that the governments will not be able to provide vital and necessary requirements for scientists. In other words, undoubtedly, it demands considerable financial aid to establish high-tech Laboratories and raw materials. Take Royan association as an evident example, which has been launched and run by private companies. Consequently, such research is more likely to be successful, if the private sectors support it. In addition, such companies have the ability to motivate scientists by not only paying higher salaries but also offering special facilities and incentives that the public sections could not afford to do so. As a result, private sections are capable of taking the maximum advantage of their employees. To illustrate, Razi as a public institution is going to bankrupt, since the government has not been able to meet the needs of its scientists. As far as the government's duties are concerned, since private sectors would presumably focus only on making profits and ignore the community's prosperity, then it could be avoided and prevented if the government observed closely the process of research. For instance, if a new medicine were discovered and generated by a private company, the government could assess the estimated price in order to prevent the company from selling at a higher cost. In conclusion, in my opinion, in order to get the best result out of scientists ' studies, the public and private sectors have to collaborate with each other.