Some peopre think thatt nowadays children have too much freedom. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is changing fast and so are the rules and the norms of society. I agree with the statement that today's children enjoy much more independence than children of the past. A number of arguments surround my opinion. The main reason why children today are enjoying more freedom is that their parents realise that children today are capable of deciding things on their own. Today's children have the power of the lnternet and the satellite ry in their hands. Today's young generation is the most well informed generation than ever in the history of mankind. Because of the lT boom, today's children grow up quicker than their parents did. They know what their parents and grandparents do not know. So, parents give their children the freedom to make decisions on their own. ln the past, children were not exposed to so much information, and so meekly did what their parents told them to do. Another important reason behind the freedom given to today's children is that parents don't have time to monitor their children's activities. ln the fast paced world of today, both parents are working longer hours to meet the demands of the consumerist society of today. They are not working just to fulfil their basic necessities, but also to live a lifestyle of luxury and comfort. As a consequence, children are left unattended to enjoy their freedom. Earlier, only one parent worked and mothers were there to supervise their children. Workaholic culture was also not there and people worked limited hours. Furthermore, the change in family structure from joint to nuclear families is responsible for the freedom showered on todafs children. Earlier, grandparents were there to keep a watchful eye on their grandchildren, but today's children do not have such supervision on them, as a result of which they get a lot of freedom. To sum up, it can be reiterated that the freedom enjoyed by today's children is, by and large, inevitable The onus is on the parents to see to it that this excess freedom does not go against their children.