Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums require an entrance fee, while others do not. I believe the advantage of this fee far outweighs its disadvantage because, without it, many museums wouldn’t be able to protect their collections well. On the one hand, entrance fees may discourage people from visiting. For instance, in China, all public museums are free to Chinese citizens. So, low-income families who cannot afford places, such as parks and movie theatres, often take their children to museums to spend their weekends. They may stop visiting them if they have to pay for the entry. However, according to my observation, most of them go there not go to see the museums but to enjoy the free air-conditioning. They create noise and overcrowd museums. Therefore, I think a reduction in visitor numbers would not be a bad thing. On the other hand, when they are charging for the entryway that allows the foundation to better protect their collections. Due to climate change, nowadays many natural disasters are happening more and more frequently. By charging for access, museums can afford to use high-tech methods to minimize the impact of these disasters. For instance, with revenue from entry charges, the red fort Museum was able to build an up-to-date the all the damage caused in the fort. I think this is a great advantage for museums because some of their works are masterpieces from the past. Keeping them in good condition is important for our cultural heritage. In conclusion, although a paid entry model may deter visitors, I believe this disadvantage is greatly outweighed by the advantage that the money raised helps to fund the upkeep of museums ' collections.