In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people pesearch this?

Recently, a large number of people are paying more attention to historical buildings. As far as I am concerned, the development of countries and technologies may be reasons why people have more interest in it. People can preserve these buildings by raising their awareness and posting certain regulations. To begin with, the rapid development of countries allows the public to acquire a higher living standard with more free time and savings. In this way, citizens can move their focus from basic needs to entertainment and be exposed to different activities like visiting the old buildings. While they are visiting the places, they may be attracted by their background history. The second reason may be that the advanced technology makes people easier to search the history of the buildings online and give them more opportunities to visit the places by themselves. There are certain actions the public can do to preserve the historical buildings as well as their historical backgrounds. Firstly, society can emplace lessons to the public and raise their awareness of the importance of the old buildings. As ignorance can easily result in damage to the houses, citizens can be educated and start to protect those houses by receiving the knowledge. Moreover, regulations can be set to deal with these problems. For example, governments can punish those who destroy the historical buildings, the deterrent effect may limit the undesirable effects of those important buildings. In conclusion, the development of countries and technologies allows people to learn more about the history of the buildings by giving them more resources. Moreover, preservation can be done by educating importance of protecting the historical buildings as well as post some regulations to prevent the damage.