Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

MONEY IS OFTEN CONSIDERED AS THE ULTIMATE MARKER OF SUCCESS. I DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT BECAUSE I THINK EVEN THOUGH MONEY IS ONE OF THE DETERMINANTS OF SUCCESS, IT IS NOT WHAT DETERMINES WHETHER A PERSON IS SUCCESSFUL OR NOT. A PERSON IS CONSIDERED SUCCESSFUL IF HE CAN SUSTAIN HIMSELF FINANCIALLY, HAS GREAT REPUTE IN THE SOCIETY, HAS A GOOD EMOTIONAL QUOTIENT AND HAS GOOD HEALTH. ONE 'S FINANCIALLY STATUS INCREASES WHEN A PERSON CLIMBS UP THE SOCIAL LADDER AND THE VICE VERSA. WITH MONEY ONE CAN OWN WHATEVER THEY WISH. IT IS OF NO DOUBT TO ANY OF US THAT MATERIALISTIC ASSETS WILL INCREASE A MAN 'S NET WORTH. OUR PRESENT SOCIETY PLACES GREAT IMPORTANCE ON CAPITAL AND, NATURALLY, A CHAP WITH GREAT FORTUNE EFFORTLESSLY COMMANDS RESPECT AND ADORATION FROM THE SOCIAL CIRCLE TO WHICH HE BELONGS TO. BUT IF YOU ASK, DOES THIS DEFINE SUCCESS? I DO NOT THINK SO. A MAN CAN OWN ALL THE RICHES IN THE WORLD AND CAN STILL FEEL UNFULFILLED AND DISSATISFIED. SUCCESS COMES WHEN A PERSON CAN BELIEVE WITH CONVICTION THAT HE HAS ACHIEVED WHAT HE WAS MEANT TO ACHIEVE. TO BE SUCCESSFUL ONE HAS TO FEEL CONTENT. WHEN YOU ARE A PERSON OF GREAT QUALITY AND PERSONALITY, THE PERSON AND NOT THEIR WEALTH EARNS THE RESPECT AND ADMIRATION OF THE SOCIETY. THE BEST EXAMPLE TO PROVE MY POINT WOULD BE TO MENTION PERSONALITIES, THE LIKES OF GANDHI, BUDDHA, AND MOTHER TERESA WHO OWNED HARDLY ANYTHING IN TERMS OF WORLDLY POSSESSIONS LET ALONE MONEY BUT ARE REMEMBERED WITH GREAT REVERENCE EVEN TODAY. THEY WERE SUCCESSFUL IN ACHIEVING THE MISSION THEY SET THEIR HEART ON TO AND THEY ACHIEVED IT NOT BY THE MONEY THEY OWNED BUT BY THE HEARTS THEY WERE ABLE TO MOVE. IN CONCLUSION, I WOULD MENTION THAT MONEY CAN MAKE A MAN SUCCESSFUL BUT MONEY IS NOT ALWAYS NECESSARY TO MAKE A MAN SUCCESSFUL, BECAUSE SUCCESS IS NOT DEFINED SOLELY BY WHAT YOU POSSESS BUT ALSO BY WHAT YOU ACHIEVE.