In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes (suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Weather is a major thing for people in many countries to choose their clothes and this reason can be transformed to be traditional clothes in many regions. Therefore western-style clothes are more influenced in many countries because of the style and outlook. I am going to describe positive and negative development in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, when eastern countries obtain some culture the good thing that they are going to receive is a chilled and easy look. For instance, when you are wearing a jean you do not need to clean them a lot because the reason that invented these pants is to work for mining workers so they can work in poor and lack water areas without washing their clothes. Therefore we can adapt and open our minds that western cultures and clothes are not a bad thing it also has good things. On the other hand, in a hot area such as southeast Asia,nations you can not be wearing a suit and work out under the sunrise because it can make you be a heatstroke. For example, the temperature outside the office building is more than 40-degree celsius and you are wearing a suit to take a lunch at street food this will cause you to sweat out a lot and make you feel uncomfortable after finishing the lunch otherwise you get in the building that has conditioners. Thus not all the western-style clothes are suitable we have to choose them carefully. In conclusion, many countries are open their culture and their people can choose and do whatever that does not harm anyone. So western-style clothes are appropriate for some regions not some parts of the world.