In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations, extremely high salaries have long been limited to a small number of people. A school of thought holds that a country can benefit from such a privilege, while others opine that there should be a standard on salary level. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding my own standpoint. On the one hand, proponents suggest that there should be a restriction on the number of well-paid earners. High income can act as a measurament for individual's talent in solving tasks, collaboration, or their contributions to the company. In light of this, the executives and leaders can filter out the most competent and qualified candidates by judging the salaries people earn. Such consideration is essential, especially for major works that require skilled techniques or overwhelming academic research. Furthermore, limiting the number of high-income individuals supports a country's budget and facilitates its leading economic pillars. Rather than relocate money equally to all kinds of people, including ordinary and incompetent, authorities can invest in high-quality employees, who often ensure more efficient and less time-consuming results. In the long run, they could help their country to thrive economically, as well as welcome foreign investments and international working relationships. On the other hand, opponents highlight a prevention on earnings levels as disparities in income could lay the foundation for social instability. While many exert themselves on applying for jobs with suitable payment, changing behaviours, and upgrading skills, they mainly have a tough life, where money can only serve subsistence. Since some have already earned such exceedingly high incomes, others' salaries must be decreased to balance the total budget of an organisation or the government. The consequences are undeniably gloomy. Confrontation could happen when fighting for a person's income benefits, distrust in authorities and leaders might be aggravated, and the ultimate social injustice emerges, only to gradually destroy the national welfare system. Therefore, I am convinced that criteria on salary levels are essential for countries and their citizens. Although this poses a financial challenge to talented and potential people, the minority should serve the majority to sustain the long-term stability of the whole community. In conclusion, while many are in favour of limited exceptional salary earners, others prefer the opposite. Given the ramifications of social unrest, I am in sides with an outright imposition of certain salary standards