Some people say that music os a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is believed that music is an essential tool that unites people from different walks of life. This essay agrees that music is a unifying force in building social networks and a platform for learning others' traditions. To begin, music has played a vital role in people building and increasing their social capacity. For example, when a music concert is organised, both young and elderly adults are in attendance perhaps, mingle with one another from other countries and cultural backgrounds, also, may as well, exchange contacts, values and business ideas and subsequently expand friendship zones. Attending a music exhibition graced by talented musicians and artists provides a good ground in strengthening relationships that have being in existence or forming a new one as the case may be, it breaks malicious boundaries that have existed between ethnic groups. This means long standing enemity can be resolved because of people enjoying one another music and songs and invariably forgive themselves. In addition, music is a learning platform of people's way of life and traditional practices. Music could be a medium for individuals to become aware of diverse religion, norms and culture of other regions. For instance, some music videos display local attires, food and languages which are filled fillmed and watched through Internet, in cinemas or film houses.There are a lot of songs, artists sang in their native dialect, wearing traditional outfits, which are ways of identification and portraiting a national heritage. Finally, music is food for the soul. Human beings mediate on a type of song they listen to and try to reflect on the meaning and undertone of a particular lyric. It may be a process of healing the soul and mind in persons that are emotionally wounded. Humans can derive joy,happiness and pleasure from it and probably helps to easy mental and physical stress. In conclusion, I support the view that music fosters interethnic relationships, proffers information and a medicine for the soul.