The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

People have always had the desire to copy their behavior, their appearance, and also their lifestyle from others. Due to the rapid pace of globalization and the huge amount of information flowing on the Internet, society has more access to new trends in various areas such as dressing styles and new products in each section. Regardless of being the producer or the consumer, people tend to copy others’ products or styles. I believe that it is due to the nature of human beings and to a certain point it is necessary in society although in some cases it might not be acceptable in communities. In the following paragraphs further consideration will be provided around the mentioned subject. Firstly, by the review of the fashion style in recent decades we comprehend that copy is a vital element of this industry. In fact, the more people copy others’ dressing style, the more a particular set of dress gets prevalent over a period of time. This, actually leads clothes companies to sell more. For instance, every year, clothing companies create a new winter style for their products based on the fact that people usually copy new styles. Therefore they can gain a high amount of profit from the winter sale. Secondly, It is widely (believed) that the products which are used by the majority of a society have better quality. In other words, people usually copy others’ decisions in choosing products because they think they wouldn’t be selected by others if they didn’t have standard qualifications. The point is that, this fact might not be always true. As an example, a product might have a high rate of sale despite the fact that it doesn’t have a high quality. In fact, a particular good might be high demanded Change the form of the verb demand show examples just because of strong advertisements that lead people to copy others and buy a specific product. In conclusion, the tendency to copy has been prevalent among members of a society since the early days of the human creation. Although it is a necessary attribute in every society, it might have negative effects that lead people to make a wrong decision in choosing needed products.