Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that only wealthy people can be benefited from air travel and there are no advantages for the general public. As far as I am concerned, I totally disagree with this view as all human-being can reap the benefit from air travel. To begin with, the development of technology allows more people to enjoy air travel. Since the advanced technology lowers the difficulty of inventing the plane, citizens can be encouraged to use more air travel with lower prices. For example, only £100 is needed for people to travel around the Aisa. Therefore, ordinary people can broaden their horizons by learning about different cultures when they are visiting various places. Moreover air travel gives people equal access to education. As in the past, only children from well-off families have the ability and opportunity to travel around and study abroad. However, the invention of air travel provides ordinary people with equal chances to study in other countries. For instance, students who are good at IT can study in the USA and sharpen their talents. Therefore, the competitive edge of teenagers can be enhanced and a promising future can be provided once they have the opportunity to study in a higher institution. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the development of technology allows more people to enjoy air travel and therefore, it should not be claimed that only the richest people can benefit from air travel. Moreover, as people have more chances to travel around, teenagers can boost their talents and enjoy a promising future by studying in different countries.