Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Thanks to modernization, there is no denying that the old are allowed to continue their jobs despite their age these days. This trend creates a definite amount of benefits but there are also some drawbacks. From my perspective, I argue that the pros of improving the career of the elder are eclipsed by its downsides. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that allowing the old working brings about several merits. The most dominant one is that it save companies’ time. To be specific, every company always takes many months to hire new employees each year. To illustrate, hiring staff need time for competitors and organizers to prepare, which can last until about a couple of months. Another generally admitted strength is that good effects on the government budget. This means, elder people can live on their income without dependence on their children and pension. On the other side of the fence, it is apparent that there are as well many negative aspects. A major minus point worth considering here is that it is unproductive. To clarify, most of the old are always affected by a variety of diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack. One more common disadvantage is unemployment. This derives from the fact that young people after graduating will have more difficulty and competition. For instance, if companies and recruitments retain experienced elders instead of training new ones, a large number of young people is out of work. In conclusion, there are plus points to permitting the elder continue working regarding saving much time for companies and the government budget. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of unproductively working and unemployment.