In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the companies running around the world with their well-known products have started to influence human lives more and more significantly. Some individuals worry that this trend has a negative effect on our quality of life. I strongly agree with this statement because most of the interests and behaviours of humans would be controlled by these types of companies. First of all, people living in different backgrounds could get used to accepting the same type of products manufactured by one company resulting in the variation of cultures gradually declining. For example, the biggest furniture company, Ikea, has promoted their products in over 129 countries and provided style magazines to guide customers in decorating their houses. Thus, people would have a common scene at home. In short, the multiple lifestyles would vanish when enormous people rely on these products. In addition, it is difficult for local companies to develop, especially in developing countries because multinational companies always can provide cheaper products to attract clients. As a result, the economies in the poor countries have a hard time improving. According to the reports released by WTO, 69% of global products which have an 87% GDP around the world are created by developed countries. In brief, the wide variety of products from a few global companies is harmful for poor countries. In conclusion, I believe that the successful promotion of multinational enterprises not only increases the speed of forming an M-shaped society but also reduces the creative style of humans’ lives.