Goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or dissagree with this statement?

It has long been my belief that Governments have to spend more money on railways rather than on roads. In this new era, it is believed that many people going to work prefer to use track instead of cars. In order to prevent a traffic jam, many citizens sacrificed their safety and their convenience to catch the right time for going to work. To begin with, many citizens prefer to use the train because of the flexibility and is way faster with no traffic to go to someplace. For instance, governments spend a lot of money on roads in 2018 construction of Jakarta roads with a cost of about five million dollars compare to building the construction of a rail line with just spending approximately 4 billion dollars in 2018. Many big cities such as London, Tokyo and New York are facing the reality of traffic jams every day and are getting worse and worse. To solve this issue, i strongly believe that government should give more opportunities to build new lines. On the other hand, the capacity of trains should be developed and extended with additional seats especially when it comes to pregnant women and elderly people. Take an example, in Japan, many trains are charged for free for special needs. However, it seems to me that government should improve the capacity of trains within the busy hours from dusk until dawn. To conclude, I am convinced that government should build many projects on railways with the cost only just half the price of road projects to provide more populations needs and the efficiency of citizen’s time.