Some people believe that children should go to extra classes after school. Others, however, think that children should spend that time playing instead. Discuses both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern days, many parents believe that children should go to additional classes after school. On the other hand, some parents think that their children need to spend that time playing instead. In my opinion, both sides have positive aspects as well as negative sides. First of all, children have extra study time has many positive aspects such as, joining chess club and learning a different language. When children learn to play chess it can impact kids' ability to analytic skills and improve their critical thinking. When children got those skills and they can apply on the rest of life and even their future job. Moreover, kids learning a new language can help them understand another culture and bring about many opportunities for their future careers. In fact, most scientists agree that children's brains get knowledge easily and learn things very faster. I believe that kids learn new things very faster than adults, parents should be supporting their kids with what their want to learn. Secondly, on the other hand, there are a few negative sides. It is true that many kids have extra activities or classes after their main classes. However, parents should consider their time and interest in a subject. After class kids, they might be tired and it can impact their study progress. Besides, children's interest in the subject is most important. For example, if children are not interested in heavy math or another subject that would be hard to teach to them and the results would not be what parents expect. This situation might lead to kids ' issues with mental health such as stress or depression. Therefore, parents should consider kids ' interests and understanding children's interests is most important as well as their length of study time. In conclusion, there are several negative and positive factors that can lead when children have extra classes after school and in my opinion, positive aspects mostly impact children's future opportunities.