In the future all cars, and buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

Compared to last decades, we can see that technology has been developed so much and we achieved plenty of scientific miracles over only a half of century. So, we could say that people will no longer need to know how to drive and cars and trucks will drive themselves automatically in the near feature and people just need to sit in and follow the ride. However, every scenario has its own pros and cons regardless of how perfect it is and, so I will describe them in this essay and state my opinion. First of all, there are many numbers of advantages ascribed to this phenomenon and one of the chief merit is that people will have more free time thanks to driverless cars. For example, they can rest or sleep while automatic driving system is directing their cars or they can spend more time with their families when they are going to vacations. Also, AI system will be more accurate than humans who can have mistakes sometimes and those mistakes can cost their life lifes. Consequently, AI does not make mistakes and always behaves as they are programmed. By virtue of that, we could see a large number of accidents and collisions could be reduced when automatic driving cars are introduced. Turning to the disadvantages of the development of driverless cars, the huge impact that will be surffered offered from this development is drivers. Due to the prevalence of those cars, drivers will lose their jobs since new cars and trucked that will be emerged from markets are driveless. As a result, unemployment rate of one country would be surged and that could affect economy of that country. Therefore, governments should consider this as a serious matter and should not permit those vechicles as many as that can lead drivers to jobless. Moreover, companies should test driverless vehicles carefully before they import them into markets because malfunctions and errors which could be threats to customers can be existed in the vehicles. To conculde, I pen down saying that there are more benefits that we can get from driverless cars and trucks compared to the drawbacks which can be tackled by simple solutions.