Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern world, education is a synonym for success but some may argue differently. Even though there are examples in the arts and sports world where people have succeeded without having a university study but the number of such personalities is limited and hence it is agreed that university learning is a must for a successful career. Firstly, people who have argued that academic study is not necessary, have erected their ideology based on the successful career of a few musicians and sports personalities. For example, football player Pele has achieved great heights purely based on his skill and without getting a proper college degree. Similar examples as well were noted in the field of music,but people tend to forget that these heroes have made their careers based on their talent. Hence sometimes know-how trumps literacy and greatness can be achieved. However, not all kids are talented and cannot earn their livelihood without proper qualifications. The majority of the population relies on a college degree to meet their end needs. Without the proper knowledge, a person will not be able to coup up with the highly competitive world and will eventually falter. For example, to get into the information industry it is mandatory to have a degree certificate, similarly in any corporate,position proper education is mandatory. In conclusion, talent along with a proper education are both seldom found and there are situations where capability has an upper hand over the knowledge but it is a limited situation hence I agree that university teaching is mandatory for every human being.