Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults.

Since food is essential to survive, cooking is a mandatory skill that every human should learn in their life. It is often argued that at what stage of life people should learn cooking. Whether minors should learn the cooking or should it be only limited to adults. In my opinion, the early is better when it comes to cooking. Cooking knowledge was not a major concern during the time when most of the people used to homeschoolers or local workers. At that time, people don't even realize how they are getting their daily meals since it was more considered a duty of homemakers. The situation has changed now. People have to move out of the comfort local communities for their studies or job. And the cost of living in most of the cities is so high, due to that reason everyone nowadays has left with no choice other than doing their daily life duties by themself unless you ctan manage your life necessities by paying extra money.,Usually that percentage of the population is very less in our current society. So learning at least basic cooking skills are become crucial, especially for young students now. Critics of this opinion state that it is not required for the young generation to seek cooking and they advocate that it's only necessary from an adult age. The major point they have to support this argument is that the availability of readymade or packaged food, access to restaurants and more over the online food delivery makes life so easy to receive all the different variety of foods. This opinion states that young students should spend their valuable time on studies and research. To summarize, a decent knowledge of cooking is essential in the current century especially when most people travel across the world for studies and jobs. This will definitely help people to survive in emergency situations when there is no access to the hotel, processed food or any kind of online support. A recent example we can think of is the lockdown imposed in almost all the countries due to Covid which lead to the shutting down of hotels and food delivery. A little knowledge of cooking must have been definitely helpful in these kinds of difficult situations.