Some people think the fittest and strongest individuals and team will win in sports, while others believe it is those who have a good mental attitude will win in the end. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, sports play an important and vital role in our society. Everyone wants to win the competition.But what is the effective way to succeed? Society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion of whether victory in a game is achieved by physical fitness or mental fitness. The following paragraphs would shed light on both approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first perspective, there are a plethora of things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, the physical capability increases the efforts in the game. For example, a healthy individual or group has good stamina which provides sufficient energy to keep performing well. If you are not physically fit enough you will not be able to give your 100 per cent which in return leads to failure. To put the issue into perception, the second important thing which is worth considering is that physical fitness reduces the chances of injury. For instance, if any player of the team gets injured during a match, he would be replaced with a substitute, which ultimately lowers the overall performance, coordination and motivation among other players. Also, the injured one might not be available for the next or rest of the matches. Shifting towards the second school of thought, strong psychological capability makes a good connection between body and brain. There are many games in which an individual does not need to do any physical activity but requires a strong mental connection with what he is actually doing during a match. Let's suppose, while playing snooker or chess a player or a team needs more to use his mind in order to focus on the moves. Furthermore, a strong mental attitude provides positive thinking toward winning. According to one research, if people think and keep a positive attitude during a match, their bodies ultimately start performing well and they start believing that they are going to win a competition instead of losing it. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that physical fitness is more important because this assists individuals to keep in the game and show their efforts.