Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although many advise the public to embrace their hardships such as an unsuitable job or a financial crisis, I disagree with this statement and believe that humans should work more industriously to transform these circumstances in order to seek potential opportunities as well as to improve themselves. On the one hand, opponents who advocate for tolerance towards difficulties argue that people are empowered to concentrate on other crucial decisions. This is predicated on the assumption that as individuals realize that there is no better way to change the situations, they are able to dispose of disappointment and misgivings about possible outcomes, thereby allocating more time for other factors namely social relationships or leisure pursuits. However, this reasoning is not sound enough because those who refuse to continue to work on their unfinished tasks often show a lack of responsibility. For instance, employees who justify that the project is out of their knowledge often push work on other colleagues to do easier tasks instead of collaborating with them. On the other hand, it is more reasonable to claim that the willingness to strive further promotes more openings and self-improvement. Firstly, if individuals spend extra time assessing their problems, they are likely to explore their strengths, spot their weaknesses, and discover better options. Secondly, this belief also instils greater resilience and perseverance that encourage people to develop stronger stamina in the face of obstacles. For example, skateboarders who are determined to get up every time they fall do not fear when they have to skate steeper slopes In conclusion, I agree with the view that humans need to be more resolute in solving their hardships, for this contributes to improved self and additional opportunities. Besides, we should not be content with our situations since a sense of irresponsibility can arise.