Some people says that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

Making advertisements are a method for companies to propagandize their own products. However, whether advertising is still effective at present becomes a heated debate. For my part, although there are supporters arguing that commercials are not as appealing to folk as before, I tend to believe that advertising plays an important role in markets. On the one hand, I think ads can have a huge influence on people's choices. People's willingness of purchasing has a vital connection with the recommendations they received. In this sense, when crowds are referred to items that meet their personal requirements, they may have difficulty controlling their cravings. For example, I am a computer science student and I have to type codes, when I saw an advertisement on Amazon that there was a keyboard which can improve my typing speed, I could not control my eagerness. As a consequence, the probability of buying is increased by the influence of the advertisements. As such, if companies can devise a stronger recommend system, more profits will be gained from it. On the other hand, it can be argued that advertising is common in our life, as a result, we tend to ignore it. However, such an idea is short-sighted and fails to consider the mechanism of advertising. Some persons may feel bored and upset about them. Nevertheless, companies also realize this phenomenon. Moreover, the strategy of the firms is to post as many commercials as they can to draw people's attention. Due to the enormous information which is provided to large groups of customers, they will still attract attention by improving the total quantity of the recommendations. To conclude, despite some population reckon the advertisements are becoming boring, I prone to support that they are important in business fields.