Food can be produced much more cheaply with the use of improved fertilizers and better machinery However some methods may be dangerous for human health and have negative effect on local communities To what extent do you think its disadvantages over weigh

Nowadays global society is precisely sure about the existence of the trend of simplification of food production. More mill processes become automatic, while facilities are chemically improved. Thus, the cons of such practices of decreasing costs of production are undoubted. Despite the economic aspects, the impact on human health and local communities should be examined for the proper analysis. Taking into consideration the pros of the mentioned modes, reduced costs are on the agenda. Automatisation of the process chains as well as artificially improved fertilizers lead to an increase in both profit and industrial capacities. It may be also supported by some policies, such as eco-friendly trends. Maximising capacities, in conjunction with the reduction of costs, is a dream of every businessman. Nevertheless, the aim of participation in the food industry market is to have improved the quality of goods combined with the minimisation of expenses. However, the cons of such changes are extremely dramatic. First, such methods may be dangerous for human health. For instance, genetically modified products have not been researched in a proper way yet. However, most jurisdictions make attempts to prevent the usage of various additives which may affect the quality and content of food. In most cases, such changes and the real effects of such additives become precisely clear several decades later, when scientists provide sufficient data. In addition, it should be highlighted that novel machinery and fertilizers may have a negative effect on local communities. In this regard, the principal point is focused on the quality of soil in the surroundings of mills and factories. According to a variety of research works, the quality of water and soil within the surroundings of such industrial objects is inappropriate for people. It should be presumed that, in this case, local farmers cannot create their own household which would not be poisoned. To conclude, the disadvantages of such methods are extremely overweigh the advantages. In spite of the economic aspects, businesses should focus on the quality of food, the extent of the environmental damage and support social responsibility core values.