the growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved.some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more Physical education classes in the curriculum .to what extend do you agree or diagree

over the past 3 decades, the incidence and prevalence of obesity is increasing day by day. Despite the efforts that governments are putting, obesity is becoming a major concern today. Physical education classes are an excellent idea to increase physical activity among students, but I believe that adding physical education classes alone is not enough to help in reducing the incidence of overweight and obese people. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons why physical activity classes are not sufficient and other measures should be taken. To commence, Physical education classes are conducted on average about 2 times a week in most schools and universities.60 minutes of exercise burns around 500 calories. This number of calories is found in one pack of chips. Therefore, more strict measures must be taken. For example, governments should force students to use bikes rather than taking school buses or cars. A recent study proves that 30 minutes of biking a day can burn up to 800 calories. Likewise, many students do not take physical education classes seriously, rather they spend this time doing homework and studying for other tests. For instance, a recent study conducted by our school revealed that none of the students is interested in physical education classes and they prefer to change it to another subject. To conclude, obesity is a very serious problem nowadays and we have to take strict measures to control the situation. I firmly believe that physical education classes are not enough and we need to look for other productive measures.