Some people say that it is possible for a county to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of economic success on the planet is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that economic success is harming our Earth, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that a country can succeed economically and keep the Earth clean. On one hand, there are several factors of achieving economic development while conserving the environment. To begin with, many countries have begun applying sustainable development while building their industries and planning for their waste disposal. For example, some states in the US have started reducing carbon emissions by recycling them as a power source. As a result, these states developed their economy while keeping the environment clean. On the other hand, developing the economy of a country may harm the planet, as it does not take sustainable measures into consideration. In other words, not using renewable energy sources such as sunlight to supply its companies and factories with power can deplete its fossil fuel reserves. For instance, Saudi Arabia has many factories and companies which are built to increase its profits. However, this country uses too many fossil fuels to supply its factories with power, and hence this has a negative impact on the planet as it could lead to depleting the resources, and it increases global warming because of the emissions resulting from processing these fuels. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that a nation can flourish economically while keeping the environment clean.