Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Some people believe that countries should be dependent and stop importing. Therefore, supermarkets will sell only locally produced food. Although the concept is based on achieving political self-fulfilment and empowerment, I disagree with it. I believe that nations should strengthen their bonds with others by exchanging products and goods. Exchanging food between countries will guarantee variety. As some have the weather which is perfect to cultivate specific crops. On the other hand, others semi-arid climate makes them able to grow rare fruits and vegetables. For example, Egypt has the perfect weather to grow plants like cotton, rice, and wheat. Therefore, several Nations rely on Egyptian cotton by importing it from Egypt. However, Egypt can grow crops like coconuts, so it imports them. Moreover, Asian lands like Indonesia, Korea, Japan, and China are famously known for seafood. Subsequently, they export it on a large scale in advance with other kinds of foodstuff which they cannot grow. accordingly, in exchange for foodstuff supply, we can find any kind of food everywhere. Some opinions see markets should trade the local goods only. They justify their argument by explaining that exportation and importation tend us to something called globalization. Hence, the economical situation of some regions will affect others. For instance, what is happening recently after the Russian and Ukraine crisis? Conversely, I disagree with them. I believe that importing and exporting products including nutritional elements build strong connections among nations. Hence, having support and backing during necessary. Also, diversifying the options of brands, subsequently;increasing sales and income. In conclusion, fulfilled supermarkets that support national goods are a debatable concept. I disagree with it. I would say that political support over the world is coming from building relationships with other countries. As a result of this concept, importing and exporting are the strongest strategies to imply the ground of empowering links between different areas of the world.