Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pulpils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a school uniform?

In the modern era, some schools have extremely strict rules on how their students must wear and how limited to wear fashion accessories. In my opinion, the demerits of having a school uniform overshadow the merits. Initially, it is correct that wearing school uniforms have some specific advantages. Firstly, the students will not pay much time deciding what to wear before class. They have the same choice of clothes every day, so it costs little time to prepare themselves before studying time. On the other hand, wearing uniforms can even prevent being stressed and being judged because everybody will not dress anything special but the same thing. However, being forced to wear a specific type of clothes have numerous significant disadvantages. Firstly, some academies' uniforms make their alumnus feel uncomfortable because of the poor quality. For instance, a shirt that is too thin or too tight can make female students feel shy and unsafe because their bodies are shown. Besides that, it costs lots of money on buying clothes that reach academies' requirements. Students who can not adapt to dressing in appropriate clothes can face criticism and it could affect them badly. In conclusion, wearing school uniforms have many more drawbacks than benefits. I think that not following an old rule of clothes can affect pupils' ability in learning and decide what is wise to do. Students should be allowed to freely choose what to dress unless it does cause any affection to others.