Many people say that eating out in restaurant is better for the individual and the family than cooking and eating at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people often argue about eating in a restaurant rather than cooking at home, this topic is becoming increasingly popular especially, in recent past years and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, it's debatable if eating in a restaurant does more harm than good or vice-versa. Some people believe eating outside can be harmful in the long run while others hold the view that, eating in a restaurant saves time and an individual can spend more time with family rather than wasting time cooking food. In my opinion, the first proposition has several strong elements that deserve attention. A number of benefits can be attributed to eating a home -cooked meal. First and foremost is hygiene and food safety. A good example is when we cook food at home we ensure that we wash our hands and keep ourselves clean, along with washing vegetables well. Secondly, it is more affordable to cook at home compared to eating at a restaurant. For example, a middle-income person cannot afford to spend money each day eating outside and if he does he would compromise on the food quality. Although, there are some concerns regarding cooking food at home, one cannot dismiss the deluge of benefits a home food can offer when compared to the restaurants. For example, When cooking at home we can work on the quantity and nutrients of the food which might be ignored when we eat outside. Moreover, it also gives an opportunity to the family to spend a good time together at home eating healthy food. To conclude, I believe, eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating at a restaurant because of the reasons outlined above.