There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, Noise pollution is creating havoc in everyone's life. People tend to complain about the noise that is becoming relatively common in the public area in cities. The main reason could be an increasing number of vehicles and unpleasant sounds from different sources. The only way to rectify this problem is to adhere to rules and regulations made by the government. To begin with, there are two main reasons why noise is becoming an indispensable part of our lives. The first and foremost is the increasing population in towns. With a better standard of living, people tend to buy cars for their personal use, but little do they know it leads to more noise in the surroundings because of a less basic sense of driving. For example, a report in the London Times states that 90% of the noise is created by the number of cars on the road. This not only affects the ecosystem but also harms the hearing ability of many. Another reason is the reckless use of loudspeakers at the events and the loud noise that is usually caused by the factories. The best way to solve this issue is to make strict rules against noise pollution. In other words, the government should take stern measures such as prohibiting loudspeakers at the events and informing the factories to use soundproof machines so that it will not affect the public nearby. Further,restricting the movement of vehicles on the roads to a certain number will be beneficial not only for the citizens but for the city as a whole. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that traffic on road and noise from speakers are the main cause of the noise in the urban area and this could only be suppressed if the government make strict laws and people ought to adhere to them irrespective of the designation they carry in the society.