Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

While some people are interested in trying new things such as unseen places and untested foods, others prefer to stick to what they are familiar with. I personally am in favour of stepping in untraveled roads and experiencing unknowns, however, I believe in some aspects it is better to take caution and not to be adventurous. Generally, I am in accord with those who enjoy new things and experiences. Firstly, I think it helps to expand my comfort zone which leads to more self-esteem and self-confidence. On the other hand, I believe the more one is involved with new events and occurrences, the more open-minded they are, as a result, they are more accepting and adaptive which are prominent merits in today’s globalized world. Having said that, I concur in specific cases it is way more reasonable to avoid uncertainty. Thus one should engage in proven methods. For instance, when it comes to financial investments, it is usually better safe than sorry. Although many investors have gained a significant profit by taking the risks of embracing unknowns and unexpected, I rather keep relying on my already defined strategy and not sway from it. To sum it up, while a bunch of people are more satisfied with their usual lifestyle and their favourable routines, some others like to choose venturesome situations with alacrity. I individually agree with the latter group, though I can not deny that in some aspects it is more logical to follow the familiar path and evade unspecified circumstances.