Students today get information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more students acquire information through the Internet; thus, some opponents sustain that it no longer requires physical libraries in our society. In my opinion, I disagree with this proposition because other functions and civilizations are coming from libraries more than virtual online libraries. There is no doubt that e-learning provides more efficient experiences and achieves the environmentally friendly zero carbon policy without paper-based books and encyclopedias. However, pupils surfed the online libraries in their classes with numerous drawbacks, such as distraction and loss of motivation. There are a variety of activities online, games and YouTube, and e-learning. Therefore, they cannot pay full attention to their library experience and waste time in the digital world. Libraries provide students with a quiet place that is suitable for studying and staying concentrated. Moreover, physical libraries have various functions for our society and human civilization. Libraries may be ancient buildings or novel architectures that offer the history of this country and provides a space to hold expositions. For example, there are renowned libraries in my country because of their histories or different religions. The architects will preserve the local habit and traditions to design libraries. Thus, libraries are not only for learning but also for keeping our traditional culture. As a result, libraries should not be abandoned. In conclusion, although online learning provides efficiency and environmentally friendly benefits for students, however, libraries also offer a more appropriate atmosphere for studying and preserving our culture and history. Consequently, libraries cannot be replaced by electronic learning platforms.