Without capital punishment, our lives are less secure and crimes increase continuously. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that if there is no death penalty our existence are unprotected and immorality will rise exponentially. In my opinion, I agree that death warrant helps to reduce violent acts and protect our lives. Firstly, execution of hardened criminals is the way to guard the lives of citizens. This is because if villains are sentenced to longer years in prisons or life imprisonments this does not guarantee they will be kept in detention forever. Moreover, there have been several occassions when a notorious culprit escaped from jail and return back to continuing hurting and robbing the population of their personal belongings. For example, in Nigeria, several years back, a hardened armed robber who has claimed a lot of civilian's lives and properties was served with life in jail, his crew made a ploy to take him out of the jail. Till this present day he is still be searched for. However, he is still a threat to the populace and most people are living in fear. Thus, had it been he was killed immediately, the lives of citizens could have been protected. Secondly, judicial murder is a greatest deterrent to criminals and potential criminals. In other word, if people know that the consequences of committing certain heinous crime is killing, they will desist from such crime. For example, in Saudi Arabia, the punishment for many heinous crimes such as as drug smuggling, rappist, burglary is execution. As a result, there seem to a reduction in the occurrence of immorality in their society. In conclusion, legalized killing for heinous crime is a must for any community that values it's population safety and decrease in crime rates.