Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

In the current,century transportation plays a significant role in our daily life. With the invention of the new sort of transportation that uses the same facilities is the reason for some problems. Although, there are available solutions to overcoming those issues that this essay will examine in the forthcoming paragraphs. Even with all developments in transport and its related areas, most bikers ride in the pathways that are shared with other kinds of transportation like cars. The first reason why this happens is connected to the matter of space. Hence, some roads are quite old and back then roads used to be narrow, and as today cities are developing along these roads it is time-consuming and costly to rebuild them, therefore, riders and drivers have to share those. Besides that, roads are sprawling, and the number of cars and bicycles is increasing with an accelerated speed around the globe which is one of the major reasons for this issue. In the meantime, the fast population growth is another cause that forces drivers and riders share roads for commuting. Although, there are some obvious solutions that could take place by governments, academics and the public. First of all, Governments have full responsibility for improving the quality of roads by widening them and constantly adding the needed equipment. This can give those driving and bicycle riders enough space without sharing the same road. Secondly, educating and teaching the necessary regulations of rounds in schools could help to reduce the amount of motor and non-motor vehicles on the roads. Lastly, people themselves could take efforts to reduce the amount of traffic and use public transportation which is allocated especially roads for them. All in all, recently, different kinds of transportation are using the same roads more than before, which this lead to some disadvantages, however, there are steps that could be taken by governments and public and education centres.