Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Water is a precious resource for each and every living identity on this Earth. There are many people who perceive that it is their right to use as much water as they want, while others opine on it and state that the government should make certain laws to stop reckless usage of water. I, personally think it is mandatory for the government to control the amount of water that is being used by people. On one hand, there are people who have the perception that they have the right to use the water without any objection. This could be because water is a natural resource and people tend to think that it is available in plenty at the water table. For example, a report in the London Times has stated that 10% of countries due to reckless usage of their water resource are suffering from water scarcity now. Further, this not only decreases the underground water level but also affects human life to a great extent. Therefore, a lot of people are dying due to a shortage of water resources. On the other hand, others' opine on this and believe that the government should take stern measures to reduce the wastage of water. In other words, water is an indispensable part of everyone's life, not a single living being can survive if the water on the earth will vanish. Furthermore, surviving without food is easy but without water is unbelievable. Therefore, it is compulsory for the government to make certain laws which control the wastage of water. For instance, a state government in India has ordered to make mud houses in the area so that during heavy rains all the water could be penetrated into the land, which further can be used as drinking water. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that water is an integral part of everyone's life and one should use it wisely. There should be strict actions against the over-usage of water. I, strongly recommend that if the government take stern measures against people who violate the law, then everyone will adhere to the rules and regulations honestly.